America’s #1 Traffic Control Plan Company

TTCP Express designs MUTCD-compliant temporary traffic control plans for the State of Illinois. Make sure to visit our services page to find out more about how we can help your business with traffic control planning for both short-term and long-term projects.

Our industry leading plans let you know the exact equipment and placement on roadways, and that each job is in accordance with Illinois Manual On Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD) guidelines.

We offer competitive pricing, over 14 years of experience, a quick turnaround of 24 to 48 hours for single-plan orders, and some of the best customer service in the business. Contact us today to find out why we’re no. 1 in the nation.

  • Plans Start At $49

    TTCP Express uses a flat-rate pricing structure to help keep your costs down

  • No Costly On-Site Visits

    We use satellite, aerial and ground level images to design exceptionally detailed plans

  • Your Name, Your Logo

    Our plans are branded exclusively with your company’s information

  • Submittal Ready For Regulatory Agencies

    With a high first-time submittal rating, we know how to get the job done right

Get Started

State Information

Motto: “State Sovereignty, National Union”

Listed below is important information and links specific to Illinois regarding temporary traffic control for state and local roads. Please visit our state database to find information about other states.

Illinois Department of Transportation

2300 South Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764-0001

Illinois MUTCD

Illinois 811

IDOT Region 1

District 1

Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry, Will

201 West Center Court
Schaumburg, Illinois 60196-1096
(847) 705-4401

IDOT Region 2

District 2

Boone, Carroll, Henry, JoDaviess, Lee, Ogle, Rock Island, Stephenson, Whiteside, Winnebago

819 Depot Avenue
Dixon, Illinois 61021-3546
(815) 284-2271

District 3

Bureau, DeKalb, Ford, Grundy, Iroquois, Kankakee, Kendall, LaSalle, Livingston

700 East Norris Drive
Ottawa, Illinois 61350-0697

IDOT Region 3

District 4

Fulton, Henderson, Knox, McDonough, Marshall, Mercer, Peoria, Putnam, Stark, Tazewell, Warren, Woodford

401 Main
Peoria Illinois 61602-1111
(309) 671-3333

District 5

Champaign, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, McLean, Piatt, Vermilion

13473 IL Hwy. 133, P.O. Box 610
Paris, Illinois 61944-0610
(217) 465-4181

IDOT Region 4

District 6

Adams, Brown, Cass, Christian, Hancock, Logan, Macoupin, Mason, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, PikeSangamon, Schuyler, Scott

126 East Ash
Springfield, Illinois 62704-4792
(217) 782-7301

District 7

Clark, Clay, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Jasper, Lawrence, Macon, Moultrie, Richland, Shelby, Wabash, Wayne

400 West Wabash
Effingham, Illinois 62401-2699
(217) 342-3951

IDOT Region 5

District 8

Bond, Calhoun, Clinton, Greene, Jersey, Madison, Marion, Monroe, Randolph, St. Clair, Washington

1102 Eastport Plaza Drive
Collinsville, Illinois 62234-6198
(618) 346-3110

District 9

Alexander, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Union, White, Williamson

State Transportation Building
P.O. Box 100
Carbondale, Illinois 62903-0100
(618) 549-2171

‘ILDOT’ and “Call Before You Dig” logos are listed for informational purposes only and have no affiliation