America’s #1 Traffic Control Plan Company

TTCP Express designs MUTCD-compliant temporary traffic control plans for the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Make sure to visit our services page to find out more about how we can help your business with traffic control planning for both short-term and long-term projects.

Our industry leading plans let you know the exact equipment and placement on roadways, and that each job is in accordance with Kentucky Manual On Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD) guidelines.

We offer competitive pricing, over 14 years of experience, a quick turnaround of 24 to 48 hours for single-plan orders, and some of the best customer service in the business. Contact us today to find out why we’re no. 1 in the nation.

  • Plans Start At $49

    TTCP Express uses a flat-rate pricing structure to help keep your costs down

  • No Costly On-Site Visits

    We use satellite, aerial and ground level images to design exceptionally detailed plans

  • Your Name, Your Logo

    Our plans are branded exclusively with your company’s information

  • Submittal Ready For Regulatory Agencies

    With a high first-time submittal rating, we know how to get the job done right

Get Started

State Information

Motto: “United We Stand, Divided We Fall”

Listed below is important information and links specific to Kentucky regarding temporary traffic control for state and local roads. Please visit our state database to find information about other states.

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet

200 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40622
(502) 564-4890

Kentucky MUTCD

Kentucky 811

KYTC District 1

Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Crittenden, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, Trigg

Department of Highways, District One
5501 Kentucky Dam Road
Paducah, KY 42003
Phone: (270) 898-2431
Fax: (270) 898-7457
Hours: 7am – 4:30pm CST, M-F

KYTC District 2

Caldwell, Christian, Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Union, Webster

Department of Highways, District Two
1840 North Main Street
Madisonville, KY 42431-5003
Phone: (270) 824-7080
Hours: 7am – 4:30pm CST, M-F

KYTC District 3

Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson, Todd, Warren

Department of Highways, District Three
900 Morgantown Road
Bowling Green, Kentucky 42101
Phone: (270) 746-7898
Fax: (270) 746-7643
Hours: 7am – 3:30pm CST, M-F

KYTC District 4

Breckinridge, Grayson, Green, Hardin, Hart, LaRue, Marion, Meade, Nelson, Taylor, Washington

Department of Highways, District Four
P.O. Box 309
634 East Dixie Highway
Elizabethtown, Kentucky 42701
Phone: (270) 766-5066
Fax: (270) 766-5069
Hours: 8am – 4:30pm EST, M-F

KYTC District 5

Bullitt, Franklin, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble

Department of Highways, District Five
8310 Westport Road
Louisville KY. 40242
Phone: (502) 210-5400
Fax: (502) 210-5494
Hours: 8am – 4:30pm EST, M-F

KYTC District 6

Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Kenton, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson

Department of Highways, District Six
421 Buttermilk Pike
Covington, KY 41017
Phone: (859) 341-2700

KYTC District 7

Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, ScottWoodford

Department of Highways, District Seven
763 West New Circle Road
Lexington, KY 40512
Phone: (859) 246-2355
Fax: (859) 246-2354
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00am – 4:30pm

KYTC District 8

Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Lincoln, McCreary, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Wayne

Department of Highways, District Eight
P.O. Box 780
1660 South US 27
Somerset, Kentucky 42502
Phone: (606) 677-4017
Fax: (606) 677-4013
Hours: 8am – 4:30pm EST, M-F

KYTC District 9

Bath, Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Greenup, Lewis, Mason, Nicholas, Rowan

Department of Highways District 9
P.O. Box 347
822 Elizaville Ave
Flemingsburg, KY 41041
Toll Free: (800) 817-2551
Phone: (606) 845-2551
Hours: 8am – 4:30pm EST, M-F

KYTC District 10

Breathitt, Estill, Jackson, Lee, Magoffin, Menifee, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Powell, Wolfe

P.O. Box 621
473 Highway 15 South
Jackson, KY 41339
Phone: (606) 666-8841
Hours: 8am – 4:30pm ET, M-F

KYTC District 11

Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Leslie, Whitley

Department of Highways, District Eleven
600 Railroad Ave
Manchester, KY 40962
Phone: (606) 598-2145
Fax: (606) 598-8269
Hours: 8am – 4:30pm EST, M-F

KYTC District 12

Floyd, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Letcher, Martin, Pike

Department of Highways, District Twelve
109 Loraine Street
Pikeville, Kentucky 41501
Phone: (606) 433-7791
Toll free: (877) 433-7791
Hours: 8am – 4:30pm EST, M-F

‘KYTC’ and “Call Before You Dig” logos are listed for informational purposes only and have no affiliation